View Blog

Christopher H. Yetka

  • 225 South Sixth Street
    Suite 2800
    Minneapolis, MN 55402-4662

Christopher H. Yetka is a partner in Barnes & Thornburg LLP’s Minneapolis, Minn. office and a member of the firm’s Litigation Department.

Formerly of Lindquist & Vennum, Mr. Yetka concentrates his practice primarily on commercial litigation matters, particularly involving insurance recovery disputes and counseling. He enforces his clients’ coverage rights in many areas. He has successfully handled high-stakes insurance bond and professional liability claims for a variety of matters and industries, including financial institutions; medical device companies; MCS-90 endorsement claims under commercial auto policies for transportation companies; application of the pollution exclusion stemming from environmental cleanups; insurance disputes stemming from employment practices claims; and coverage claims for directors and officers.

In addition, Mr. Yetka also represents clients in other aspects of commercial litigation and counseling, including railroad defense, employment practices, product liability, personal injury, minority shareholder disputes, contract and warranty disputes, antitrust and psychological negligence.

Mr. Yetka earned his J.D. cum laude from the University of Minnesota Law School in 1993 and his B.A. magna cum laude from Macalester College in 1990.

Mr. Yetka serves as vice chair and mid-year program chair of the American Bar Association’s Insurance Coverage Litigation Committee, and is a member of the Minnesota State Bar Association and Hennepin County Bar Association. He is also a Program Committee Member of the Risk and Insurance Management Society (Minnesota Chapter), a member of the Minnesota Trucking Association and is a Benefactors Board member of the Volunteer Lawyers Network. Since 2015, Mr. Yetka has been recognized on the Minnesota Super Lawyers list for his work in insurance coverage and business litigation.

Mr. Yetka is admitted to practice in the state of Minnesota and before U.S. Court of Appeals, Eighth Circuit; U.S. District Court, District of Minnesota; U.S. District Court, Eastern District of Arkansas; U.S. District Court, Western District of Arkansas; and U.S. District Court, District of Colorado.