2014 Election Results: How Will Your Interests Be Impacted? (New Date)

Attorney Presentations, Firm-Sponsored Events
12/15/2014

Republican Control of Congress. Change in Governorships. A President Standing Firm. How Will Your Interests Be Impacted?

The lawyer-lobbyists at Barnes & Thornburg will summarize national and state election results for clients and friends, explaining how client business sectors are potentially impacted. You are invited to this complimentary two-hour briefing and meal to gain information and understanding necessary to determine how your organization might adjust its objectives and operations.

Topics will include:

  • Changes in leadership and operations at the U.S. Senate 
  • Changes in Committee leadership at the U.S. House 
  • Changes in Governorships and state legislatures 
  • Impact of the election on business interests, energy and environment, healthcare and immigration subject areas

Barnes & Thornburg Presenters

  • Eddie Ayoob
  • Mercedes Badia-Tavas
  • Richard Boykin
  • Brian Burdick
  • Craig Burkhardt
  • David Spooner
  • David Paragas
  • Mark Rust

When: Dec. 15

Times: 8:30 - 10:30 a.m. Pacific | 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. Central | 11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m. Eastern

Locations: Barnes & Thornburg Offices - Atlanta, Chicago, Columbus, Fort Wayne, Grand Rapids, Indianapolis, Los Angeles, Minneapolis, South Bend, Wilmington, Washington, D.C.

Web programs available upon request